The Last Outpost

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

Latest Announcements

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Why won't my maps work?  (Read 1796 times)

Paenitet

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2456
    • View Profile
Why won't my maps work?
« on: August 09, 2011, 11:03:14 am »

Well I have always passed this off but now I want to know. I have downloaded every sigle map there is. Yet only about a quarter of them I can actually play and show up and work and stuff. Why is this? I want to be able to play on all or atleast most maps. :(
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Klaw

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3525
    • View Profile
    • Klaw's Mapping Class
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2011, 11:05:43 am »

Do you have Ioef or Iocow installed? or are you Using RPGX-CE?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Paenitet

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2456
    • View Profile
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2011, 11:46:44 am »

RPG-XCE
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2011, 12:24:50 pm »

If by "show up," you mean on the "create server" list, MOST maps don't show up there. The best way to load a map locally (without connecting to the server) is to open the console with ~, and type "/dir map" - that will give you a list - then type "/map [mapname]" to load the map you want to try.

Even then, not all maps work this way. You may have to load it on server in order to play it.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Taisen-74656

  • Guest
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2011, 01:27:30 pm »

Do you have an example of a map you've downloaded the files for, but can't play?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Paenitet

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2456
    • View Profile
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2011, 06:07:18 am »

Well serenity-b is one. So is the delta flyer. So is the..... well there's lot's. And you are correct Veritas. By "Show Up!" I do mean on the create server list. I'll probably give your idea a go.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2011, 12:57:00 pm »

Yeah. The maps are all there, ioCow/RPG-X/EF doesn't know how to list 'em. But they will show up in /dir maps
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged

Paenitet

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2456
    • View Profile
Re: Why won't my maps work?
« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2011, 06:58:04 am »

Yes I done it. :) However it appears there wasn't enough room to show them all. But it dosn't matter really now I think. :) I have now learnt that just because a map dosn't "show up" dosn't mean it's not on there. :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Guest »
Logged
Pages: [1]