The Last Outpost

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

<

A vSlider Image

>

Latest Announcements

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]  (Read 2091 times)

Andromeda

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1172
  • Supreme Enslaver.
    • View Profile
RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« on: January 15, 2013, 10:41:11 am »

So.. I downloaded the map. Shoved its 3 PK3's into the right place as per the installation instructions request (But obviously in the one that RPGXEF loads from).

I tell EF to load the map. It goes to load it but sits at "Awaiting Connection...0" with the RPGX Logo in the corner and "Connecting to Localhost" next to it.

So.. whats up with that?
Logged

Richard Evans

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
    • View Profile
    • Risa - A Star Trek Social Media Site
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2013, 12:50:47 pm »

I'm assuming your using the new patch?

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2013, 01:13:42 pm »

Andromeda, where exactly did you put the map files? Xef and regular RPG-x share the baseef folder, so put them there.
Logged

Andromeda

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1172
  • Supreme Enslaver.
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2013, 01:36:03 pm »

I'm using the latest RPGXEF and the 3 PK3's are where you just said to put them.
Logged

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2013, 01:57:34 pm »

Yes, but are you using RPGXCE 1.2.5 RC1, or something else?

Do other maps load correctly?
Logged

Andromeda

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1172
  • Supreme Enslaver.
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2013, 02:17:23 pm »

Yes I'm using that. Other maps load fine. Except Iwo Jima which for some reason even though its in the right place and the game knows it exists since its listed when you try to load it the game can't find the map.
Logged

Grizz

  • Head of Media & Marketing
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4233
  • Sorting out fair play throughout the universe
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2013, 03:06:01 pm »

My copy works, but I'm missing lots of textures. I have station modas and ariana - but apparently they aren't enough. Anybody know the dependencies?
Logged

SFC3

  • Star Trek Online
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2492
  • hell is empty and all the devils are here
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2013, 03:08:55 pm »

Vanderbelt just crashed from me in the old version, however I'll try this new RC and see if it works.

It was something about not being a JPEG.
Logged

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2013, 03:29:08 pm »

The RC is explicitly built to fix the vanderbilt issue, SFC3, as it says in the thread for it - so you should be able to load it.

I'm not sure what the dependencies are, but the readme should say.
 
Andromeda, contact me on WLM/Skype when you have a chance and I'll look into the issue you're having.
Logged

Grizz

  • Head of Media & Marketing
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4233
  • Sorting out fair play throughout the universe
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2013, 04:02:17 pm »

After hunting for the website, turns out it was Atlantis.

Logged

Richard Evans

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
    • View Profile
    • Risa - A Star Trek Social Media Site
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2013, 04:14:03 pm »

Make sure you also have stcom too

Andromeda

  • Retired
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1172
  • Supreme Enslaver.
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2013, 04:17:28 pm »

I fixed it. Had to reinstall RPGXCE and the RC1 since a lot of things started bugging out.. Today I've attracted A LOT of bugs.. heh

My final Question: Who made the map?
I may use it in Star Trek: Ishimura but it would be nice to get someone to Rexture the consoles and rename a few doors and remove the Romulan insignia's.
Logged

Veritas

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4673
    • View Profile
    • The Last Outpost
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2013, 05:32:13 pm »

Vanderbilt was made by ~TF~, you can contact him on the Ubergames forums.

Glad you got it resolved.
Logged

The Investigator

  • Elder Statesperson
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3291
  • It reaches out.
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #13 on: January 29, 2013, 11:52:23 pm »

I think there may be a version mismatch problem.

Whenever I load it on the server, the map lacks textures of any kind (though, when in noclip, you can see everything, but when you go back in, there are no textures). When I load it locally, everything works fine.

The server version is apparently: 'Station Vanderbilt' (V2.0)
The version I have is: 'Station Vanderbilt' (v3.1.4)
Logged

Grizz

  • Head of Media & Marketing
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4233
  • Sorting out fair play throughout the universe
    • View Profile
Re: RPGXEF Vanderbilt [CLOSED]
« Reply #14 on: January 30, 2013, 01:04:52 am »

3.1.4 is the only version currently available as far as I know. It still says 2.0 on the loading screen But the map is v3.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2